

AGENDA

Regulator-Only Product Standards Committee Call Tuesday, August 20, 2024 1:30 pm ET / 12:30 pm CT / 11:30 am MT / 10:30 am PT / 9:30 am AKT / 7:30 am HT

State	Member	Designated Representative for the Committee
Iowa	Doug Ommen, Chair	Andria Seip
Vermont	Kevin Gaffney, Vice-Chair	Mary Block
Alabama	Mark Fowler	Yada Horace
Alaska	Lori K. Wing-Heier	Sharon Comstock
		Mae Gabor
Arkansas	Alan McClain	Jimmy Harris
Delaware	Trinidad Navarro	Jessica Luff
District of Columbia	Karima Woods	Howard Liebers
Illinois	Ann Gillespie	Jeff Varga
Kentucky	Sharon Clark	Malinda Shepherd
Maryland	Joy Y. Hatchette	Nour Benchaaboun
Missouri	Chlora Lindley-Myers	Jo LeDuc
New Hampshire	D. J. Bettencourt	Victoria Fowler
North Carolina	Mike Causey	Ted Hamby
		Cara Shackelford
North Dakota	Jon Godfread	Chrystal Bartuska
Ohio	Judith French	Ryan Howell
Pennsylvania	Michael Humphreys	Shannen Logue
		Lars Thorne
Tennessee	Carter Lawrence	Stephanie Cope
Texas	Cassie Brown	Debra Diaz-Lara
Utah	Jonathan Pike	Tanji Northrup
		Tomasz Serbinowski
Washington	Mike Kreidler	Ned Gaines

1. Roll Call

2. Compact Office Presentation on its Review Process and How it Addresses Compliance Issues

Explanation: The Compact Office will make a presentation originally made to the Adjunct Services Committee product designs that the Compact Office turns away or objects to based on being outside of the scope or non-compliant with the Uniform Standards. The Compact Office will present on Compact filing requirements; compliance tools, filing statistics; type of compliance issues, and company-specific examples. Slide deck with confidential regulator-only information is in advanced materials for review.

3. Discuss questions for survey about Value-Added Benefits

Explanation: Review draft questions.

4. Discuss 2025 requests for Uniform Standards Development

Explanation: Review draft

5. Any Other Matters