

AGENDA Regulator-only Product Standards Committee Call Tuesday, August 6, 2024

1:30 pm ET / 12:30 pm CT / 11:30 am MT / 10:30 am PT / 9:30 am AKT / 7:30 am HT

State	Member	Designated Representative for the Committee
Iowa	Doug Ommen, Chair	Andria Seip
Vermont	Kevin Gaffney, Vice-Chair	Mary Block
Alabama	Mark Fowler	Yada Horace
Alaska	Lori K. Wing-Heier	Sharon Comstock
		Mae Gabor
Arkansas	Alan McClain	Jimmy Harris
Delaware	Trinidad Navarro	Jessica Luff
District of Columbia	Karima Woods	Howard Liebers
Illinois	Ann Gillespie	Jeff Varga
Kentucky	Sharon Clark	Malinda Shepherd
Maryland	Joy Y. Hatchette	Nour Benchaaboun
Missouri	Chlora Lindley-Myers	Jo LeDuc
New Hampshire	D. J. Bettencourt	Victoria Fowler
North Carolina	Mike Causey	Ted Hamby
		Cara Shackelford
North Dakota	Jon Godfread	Chrystal Bartuska
Ohio	Judith French	Ryan Howell
Pennsylvania	Michael Humphreys	Shannen Logue
		Lars Thorne
Tennessee	Carter Lawrence	Stephanie Cope
Texas	Cassie Brown	Debra Diaz-Lara
Utah	Jonathan Pike	Tanji Northrup
		Tomasz Serbinowski
Washington	Mike Kreidler	Ned Gaines

1. Roll Call

2. Continue Discussion of 5-year review of the Group Disability Income Standards

Explanation: Discuss remaining item on Filing a Claim and request to clarify that electronic access is permitted.

- (b) A provision that within 15 days after the date of a Covered Person's notice, the insurance company will send the Covered Person certain claim forms
- 3. Discuss requests for Uniform Standards Development

Explanation: Review requests

4. Discuss questions for survey about Value-Added Benefits

Explanation: Review draft questions.

5. Any Other Matters