

## AGENDA Regulator-only Product Standards Committee Call Tuesday, May 7, 2024

## 1:30 pm ET / 12:30 pm CT / 11:30 am MT / 10:30 am PT / 9:30 am AKT / 7:30 am HT

| State                | Member                    | Designated Representative for the Committee |
|----------------------|---------------------------|---|
| Iowa                 | Doug Ommen, Chair         | Andria Seip                                 |
| Vermont              | Kevin Gaffney, Vice-Chair | Mary Block                                  |
| Alabama              | Mark Fowler               | Yada Horace                                 |
| Alaska               | Lori K. Wing-Heier        | Sharon Comstock                             |
|                      |                           | Mae Gabor                                   |
| Arkansas             | Alan McClain              | Jimmy Harris                                |
| Delaware             | Trinidad Navarro          | Jessica Luff                                |
| District of Columbia | Karima Woods              | Howard Liebers                              |
| Illinois             | Ann Gillespie             | Jeff Varga                                  |
| Kentucky             | Sharon Clark              | Malinda Shepherd                            |
| Maryland             | Kathleen A. Birrane       | Nour Benchaaboun                            |
| Missouri             | Chlora Lindley-Myers      | Jo LeDuc                                    |
| New Hampshire        | D. J. Bettencourt         | Victoria Fowler                             |
| North Carolina       | Mike Causey               | Ted Hamby                                   |
|                      |                           | Cara Shackelford                            |
| North Dakota         | Jon Godfread              | Chrystal Bartuska                           |
| Ohio                 | Judith French             | Ryan Howell                                 |
| Pennsylvania         | Michael Humphreys         | Shannen Logue                               |
|                      |                           | Lars Thorne                                 |
| Tennessee            | Carter Lawrence           | Stephanie Cope                              |
| Texas                | Cassie Brown              | Debra Diaz-Lara                             |
| Utah                 | Jonathan Pike             | Tanji Northrup                              |
|                      |                           | Tomasz Serbinowski                          |
| Washington           | Mike Kreidler             | Ned Gaines                                  |

## 1. Roll Call

## 2. Continue Discussion of 5-year review of the Group Disability Income Standards

- a) Questions for ACLI on group application and evidence of insurability forms:
  - o Is the request is for ability to mix and match applications that contain both enrollment selections and application questions (including amount of coverage) for Compact and non-Compact products.
  - o Are separate policies/certificates issued for the various types of coverage.
- b) Discuss ACLI requests on Offsets, Secondary Employment and Worksite Modification Benefit

Explanation: Review materials to discuss on call.

3. Discuss amendments to Group Application to allow for nonemployer groups

Explanation: Review amended draft

4. Discuss Group Disability Income Standards for Other Than Employer Groups

Explanation: Discuss process to review standards

5. Any Other Matters