

## AGENDA Regulator-Only Product Standards Committee Tuesday, January 16, 2024 1:30 pm ET / 12:30 pm CT / 11:30 am MT / 10:30 am PT / 9:30 am AKT / 7:30 am HT WebEx

| State                | Commissioner              | Designated Representative for the Committee |
|----------------------|---------------------------|---------------------------------------------|
| Iowa                 | Doug Ommen, Chair         | Andria Seip                                 |
| Vermont              | Kevin Gaffney, Vice-Chair | Mary Block                                  |
| Alabama              | Mark Fowler               | Yada Horace                                 |
| Alaska               | Lori K. Wing-Heier        | Sharon Comstock<br>Mae Gabor                |
| Arkansas             | Alan McClain              | Jimmy Harris                                |
| Delaware             | Trinidad Navarro          | Jessica Luff                                |
| District of Columbia | Karima Woods              | Howard Liebers                              |
| Illinois             | Dana Popish Severinghaus  | Jeff Varga                                  |
| Kentucky             | Sharon Clark              | Malinda Shepherd                            |
| Maryland             | Kathleen A. Birrane       | Nour Benchaaboun                            |
| Missouri             | Chlora Lindley-Meyers     | Jo LeDuc                                    |
| New Hampshire        | D. J. Bettencourt         | Victoria Fowler                             |
| North Carolina       | Mike Causey               | Ted Hamby Cara Shackelford                  |
| North Dakota         | Jon Godfread              | Chrystal Bartuska                           |
| Ohio                 | Judith French             | Ryan Howell                                 |
| Pennsylvania         | Michael Humphreys         | Shannen Logue<br>Lars Thorne                |
| Tennessee            | Carter Lawrence           | Stephanie Cope                              |
| Texas                | Cassie Brown              | Debra Diaz-Lara                             |
| Utah                 | Jonathan Pike             | Tanji Northrup<br>Tomasz Serbinowski        |
| Washington           | Mike Kreidler             | Ned Gaines                                  |

444 North Capitol Street, NW • Hall of the States Suite 700 • Washington, DC 20001 (202) 471-3962 • comments@insurancecompact.org • www.insurancecompact.org • @InsCompact

## 1. Roll Call

2. Review comments on the ILVA draft standard, the annuity application standard and the draft Amendments to the Additional Standards for Market Value Adjustment Feature For Modified Guaranteed Annuities and Index-Lined Variable Annuities and finalize

Explanation: Discuss written comments from the December 12 public call.

3. Review amendments to the scope of Other Standards to add references to ILVA and amendments to the calculation of the initial benefit base for Guaranteed Minimum Accumulation Benefit (GMAB) features under the Additional Standards for Guaranteed Living Benefits for Individual Deferred Variable Annuities

Explanation: Modify scope of additional annuity standards to allow use with ILVA contracts and review amendment to calculation of the initial benefit base for Guaranteed Minimum Accumulation Benefit (GMAB) features. This item is from the 2024 Annual Prioritization List.

4. Discuss the review of the group whole life insurance draft uniform standards for non-employer groups

Explanation: Discuss volunteers to review the drafts by email.

5. Any Other Matters